top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuiet-Emerald

Entry #65: Ever-Stretching Night (Poem)

I am the ever-stretching night.

Blanketing the world and driving out the light.

I am the dark skies suffocating the stars.

Destroyer of warmth and all that is good.

I am the part of you that cannot be burned away.

Festering beneath the soul and laying within your bones.

I am behind every corner and crack.

Seeping into the scars and crawling beyond reach.

I am the first and final embrace.

Holding you as I haunt you for all time.


- Quiet-Emerald

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Entry #71: Beyond You (Poem)

I have shed my old skin. My marble interior is now my exterior. I thought me a beast, I thought me a monster. I am both, yes. Both can be things to adore. I am stronger than your bondage. Brick by bri

Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by Quiet Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page