top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuiet-Emerald

Entry #61: Take My Hand (Poem)

Lift your mask when my eyes fall upon you.

Keep it from your skin when you are in my presence.

Bear your face to me in all its glory.

For I love the finer things, and you are one of them.

I cannot erase scars but I can kiss them when they hurt.

I can brush my fingertips along you and melt the world around us.

I can dance with you for a thousand lifetimes.

You need only take my hand and embrace my body with yours.

Entwine your soul with mine.

Let me feel our hearts beat in unison.

This is all of yours if you wish it.

I am all of yours if you desire it.

I can dance with you for a thousand lifetimes.

You need only take my hand.


- Quiet-Emerald


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Entry #71: Beyond You (Poem)

I have shed my old skin. My marble interior is now my exterior. I thought me a beast, I thought me a monster. I am both, yes. Both can be things to adore. I am stronger than your bondage. Brick by bri

Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by Quiet Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page