top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuiet-Emerald

Entry #42: Despair and Wet Hair (Poem)

Updated: Jan 19, 2021

A ghost walking through locked doors.

Materializing before me in the rain.

Voices muffled by the deafening storm.

Warm drops of water falling through my skin.

Cold hands squeezing mine tightly.

Pulling me in close for an unwanted kiss.

Screams with no sound fill the empty tub.

A ghost vanishing into thin air.

Leaving me with despair and wet hair.


  • Quiet-Emerald


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Entry #71: Beyond You (Poem)

I have shed my old skin. My marble interior is now my exterior. I thought me a beast, I thought me a monster. I am both, yes. Both can be things to adore. I am stronger than your bondage. Brick by bri

Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by Quiet Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page