top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuiet-Emerald

Entry #67: My Forever After (Poem)

I am no one’s true love, though I am the love of many.

The many are my true love, but my heart beats on deafened ears.

I have no other half; no puzzle piece fits into me.

This is a blessing; the night has always been mine.

This is a curse, there is no bridge to cross.

I dance unseen, my audience the countless stars in the sky.

The cold snow is my bed of flowers, my forever after.


- Quiet-Emerald

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Entry #71: Beyond You (Poem)

I have shed my old skin. My marble interior is now my exterior. I thought me a beast, I thought me a monster. I am both, yes. Both can be things to adore. I am stronger than your bondage. Brick by bri

Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by Quiet Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page