top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuiet-Emerald

Entry #3: The Lone Dancer (poem thing)

Updated: Apr 28, 2019

Wandering the grassy field.

Familiar clouds obscuring thoughts of tomorrow.

An absent warmth that I once could wield.

Heart filled to the brim with ache and sorrow.

A lone dancer with an empty hand.

Swaying to the music of the wind.

Love fading like memories in the sand.

Eyes closed as the world begins to spin.

Arms stretched out grabbing the air tight.

In search of anything to break this tether.

A lone dancer returning home for the night.

Clasping onto fleeting promises of forever.


- Quiet-Emerald

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Entry #71: Beyond You (Poem)

I have shed my old skin. My marble interior is now my exterior. I thought me a beast, I thought me a monster. I am both, yes. Both can be things to adore. I am stronger than your bondage. Brick by bri

Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by Quiet Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page