top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuiet-Emerald

Entry #9: Fingerprints (Poem)

Your fingerprints are still visible under my skin.

Your breath can still be felt upon my lips.

Your heart can still be heard beating in my ears.

I can still feel your warmth upon my soul.

It doesn't make anything grow inside me anymore.

I wish I could wash away your nail marks from my skin.

I wish I could breathe freely without your presence upon my neck.

I would welcome silence if it meant the extinguishing of your heart.

I would embrace the cold to be rid of your stifling flame.

All of this is carved into me.

The scars don't stop bleeding.

I wish they would.


- Quiet-Emerald

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Entry #71: Beyond You (Poem)

I have shed my old skin. My marble interior is now my exterior. I thought me a beast, I thought me a monster. I am both, yes. Both can be things to adore. I am stronger than your bondage. Brick by bri

Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by Quiet Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page