top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuiet-Emerald

Entry #7: Heart Fire (Poem)

Set my heart on fire so you can see.

Build bridges with my limbs.

Dry your tears with my hair.

Wear my skin to brave the cold.

Kiss my lips to numb your pain.

Unravel me so you can feel alive for an evening.

Discard my ashes out of sight.

Let my hands go so I cannot follow.

Leave me alone in the rain so you can't hear me.

Lock me away filled with pain.

Twist my form, and desecrate me.

Pretend it was all a dream.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Entry #71: Beyond You (Poem)

I have shed my old skin. My marble interior is now my exterior. I thought me a beast, I thought me a monster. I am both, yes. Both can be things to adore. I am stronger than your bondage. Brick by bri

Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by Quiet Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page