top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuiet-Emerald

Entry #66: Companion (Poem)

I know not a world without madness.

There is darkness in me that I cannot expunge.

Could you call yourself my companion if I reject the light?

To accept me for my flaws, seen by the moon.

To hold me in high regard with flaws, unseen in the shadows.

To view me with endearment despite my bestial visage.

The world I live in is a world of chaos.

The madness is apart of me, for I am its companion.

Could you call yourself mine?


- Quiet-Emerald

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Entry #71: Beyond You (Poem)

I have shed my old skin. My marble interior is now my exterior. I thought me a beast, I thought me a monster. I am both, yes. Both can be things to adore. I am stronger than your bondage. Brick by bri

Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by Quiet Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page