top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuiet-Emerald

Entry #64: Vampirism (Quiet Thoughts)

I am a vampire, not in the traditional sense, of course. I am a vampire in a different way. The sunlight does not burn me but it can drive me out, it can keep me from the land of the living. I do not thirst for blood, but rather, something inside me, in the areas unseen, thirsts for something more sinister. Something inside me feeds upon my own agony, and it cannot be starved out, the more it feeds, the weaker I become. The weaker I become, the more my thoughts drift from me. I keep this darkness at bay with an alchemical liquid that I swallow every day, the taste is bitter but I have grown accustomed to its bitterness, it reminds me that with this small discomfort, I can keep its hunger satiated. This allows me to walk in the world beneath the sun. I can focus more on the things that matter, and grow stronger, rather than tear myself down. In this sense, I feel like a vampire, that may sound sad to you, but it's better than feeling like a corpse. I feel more alive than I have ever felt.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by Quiet Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page