top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuiet-Emerald

Entry #53: I'd Rather Be Alone (Quiet Thoughts)

Updated: Feb 8, 2022

Life is a cruel thing, taunting me beyond the heavens. The light of shining stars beyond my reach, leaving me surrounded in the cold shadowy darkness I call home. Passing travellers venture into my domain on occasion. Bringing with them desires to open me up, desires to touch my heart, but those desires vanish once they see what’s inside, once they touch my black heart. I’m tired of being opened up. I’m tired of hollow kisses, and empty embraces. I’m tired of weightless sentences crafted with malicious intent. I’m tired of being a plaything to satisfy twisted appetites. I’m tired of songs sung for me without conviction or passion. I’m tired of unwanted companionship that ends in sorrow. Each one is but a memory imprinted on me in the form of a scar. At this point I feel like I’m collecting scars over time, and it’s been a long time. I’d rather be alone than to have my heart broken every full moon. I’d rather be alone.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by Quiet Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page