top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuiet-Emerald

Entry #52: I Care Not (Poem)

Updated: Sep 6, 2020

Wear me for an evening and toss me away.

Soothe my pain with empty words.

Feed me false smiles and fake laughter.

Rain kisses upon me derived from lust.

Hold me long enough to warm you before discarding me.

Whisper to me poetic lies of how you feel.


I'm not something to be worn once.

Your meaningless words cannot cure me.

My smiles and laughter fill me enough already.

I don't desire your cold lips upon mine.

I don't long for your dead arms around me.

I care not for your false feelings.


- Quiet-Emerald

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Entry #71: Beyond You (Poem)

I have shed my old skin. My marble interior is now my exterior. I thought me a beast, I thought me a monster. I am both, yes. Both can be things to adore. I am stronger than your bondage. Brick by bri

Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by Quiet Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page