top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuiet-Emerald

Entry #49: Thank You For The Dance (Poem)

He held me gently and spun me around under the moonlight.

Bringing me close to him and taking me along for the ride.

His lips teased mine and I leaned in for the kiss.

He held me gently and kissed me under the starlight.

His hands finding mine with such determination.

His sweet voice reducing me to primal passion.

He held me gently and spun me around one final time.

Before letting me go as delicately as he could.

I held myself for a moment beneath the stars.

Crying softly under the moonlight, alone again.


- Quiet-Emerald

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Entry #71: Beyond You (Poem)

I have shed my old skin. My marble interior is now my exterior. I thought me a beast, I thought me a monster. I am both, yes. Both can be things to adore. I am stronger than your bondage. Brick by bri

Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by Quiet Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page