top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuiet-Emerald

Entry #48: For A Brief Moment (Poem)

Updated: Aug 25, 2020

For a brief moment I smiled.

I sang in the sun and laughed in the rain.

I danced in the fields of tall grass and under the bright sky.

Laying upon the flowers and whispering of tomorrows so distant.

For a time I felt alive.

The tune I carry is no longer that of joy.

Singing has turned to screaming under a grey sky.

The fields I lay in are but cold and derelict wastes.

A world subjugated to an endless decay wrought by sorrow.

Forever my grove and eternal home.

For a time I lived.

But I think I died somewhere along the way.


- Quiet-Emerald


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Entry #71: Beyond You (Poem)

I have shed my old skin. My marble interior is now my exterior. I thought me a beast, I thought me a monster. I am both, yes. Both can be things to adore. I am stronger than your bondage. Brick by bri

Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by Quiet Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page