top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuiet-Emerald

Entry #44: Abomination (Quiet Thoughts)

Updated: Aug 26, 2020

It came to me in the night again, the beast within. I hadn't seen it in months, but it came again. Like a cursed lycan under a scornful moon, I felt my body become a conduit from the eldrich reaches of my mind. The parts left closed, and forced open. The parts I keep deep and locked away. I had grown comfortable and had left myself undefended, thinking such a thing was gone, thinking such a thing was said and done. It was not, the cursed clawing hands of sorrow and agony overtook my spirit and transformed me into an abomination. As the clouds covered the night sky, and the moon was once again hidden, I felt myself brought back to a presentable form in the absence of the stars. I cannot help but stare at the night sky, fearful of the beast's return.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by Quiet Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page