top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuiet-Emerald

Entry #38: Beneath The Soil (Poem)

The music beneath the earth stirs my heart.

The night is upon me and my corpse rises.

My cold body sways from side to side.

Invisible strings pull me from my kingdom.

An unknown hunger lures me to the surface.

Marble skin kissed by the moonlight.

Skin forever frozen in time.

I’ve always been here.

Waiting beneath the soil.

Dancing after every sunset.

Waiting beneath the moon.


- Quiet-Emerald

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Entry #71: Beyond You (Poem)

I have shed my old skin. My marble interior is now my exterior. I thought me a beast, I thought me a monster. I am both, yes. Both can be things to adore. I am stronger than your bondage. Brick by bri

Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by Quiet Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page