top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuiet-Emerald

Entry #29: Only I (Quiet Thoughts)

The Earth has known many souls, thrown into it and cast aside, souls walking under two skies. I have wandered both light and dark, and have chosen to walk the path of darkness. I have chosen the path of night, to walk forever without light, to dance forever under dying stars that cry out to me, I raise my hands apathetically to the sky, I try to save them but they burn out before my eyes. I walk under the moon, my reflection is cast upon a cold lake. I peer into it, my eyes looking back at me, my form visible now, not as others see, but as I see. Only I can see this image. Only I.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by Quiet Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page