top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuiet-Emerald

Entry #27: All Shall Be One (Poem)

Updated: Jan 12, 2020

Beauty is captured in the light.

It appears timeless and caught in the moment.

Beauty is captured in the dark.

It appears forever changing and wild without time.

In the end, beauty fades.

Like the leaves in autumn, falling one by one from the branches.

Then so too the flesh shall fall from weary bones.

Leaving nothing but bare trees.

Waiting to be filled by the ice and snow of a coming winter.

When the sun sets one last time, ceasing to rise once more.

When the light of the moon wanes and becomes as black as night.

Beauty and ugliness will meld.

Blind hands will wander among unimaginable faces.

All shall be one in the dark.

Waiting to be filled by the ice and snow.


- Quiet-Emerald


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Entry #71: Beyond You (Poem)

I have shed my old skin. My marble interior is now my exterior. I thought me a beast, I thought me a monster. I am both, yes. Both can be things to adore. I am stronger than your bondage. Brick by bri

Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by Quiet Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page