top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuiet-Emerald

Entry #12: Faded Flowers (Poem)

The flowers you gave me are dead.

Their petals have wilted and fallen down to the Earth.

I haven't the strength to water them anymore.

My unblinking gaze has been transfixed upon their decay.

The colour has faded away, lost in a river of time.

Once so vibrant, and abundant.

Now so few, and even humble in such a neglected state.

I take care not to even let a whisper escape my lips.

Lest they be taken by the wind if I do.

My mind drifts to far away fantasies of flowers blooming again.

Blossoming in my hands, under eyes filled with wonder.

Thriving, under eyes filled with new found warmth.

But even those hopeful thoughts wilt and die now.

For the colour has faded away, lost in a river of time.


- Quiet-Emerald

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Entry #71: Beyond You (Poem)

I have shed my old skin. My marble interior is now my exterior. I thought me a beast, I thought me a monster. I am both, yes. Both can be things to adore. I am stronger than your bondage. Brick by bri

Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by Quiet Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page