top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuiet-Emerald

Entry #10: Forever (A long poem)

Updated: Jul 12, 2019

I'm dancing under a sky without a sun.

I don't remember what the rays of light feel like.

A dark sky of unimaginable depth.

Deepening with every drum of thunder.

The rain is suffocating.

Filling my lungs to the brim with cold water.

Every breath is a struggle. Weighing me down.

Pulling me further into the murky abyss.

When I crawl out, I find myself in an empty field.

The grass offers no respite from my fatigue.

The blades stick into me no matter which way I lay.

After a millennium of stagnation.

The wind has finally changed.

Carrying new friends to me in the night.

Butterflies of pure moonlight.

Fluttering around me in all directions.

Illuminating my path.

Taking me somewhere I have never been.

Occasionally they land on me.

Kissing my skin, and warming my heart.

The pain becomes a distant memory.

Thoughts no longer filled with sorrow.

Thorns are replaced by loving hands.

Every moment becomes an eternity of laughter.

I want it to last forever.


- Quiet-Emerald

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Entry #71: Beyond You (Poem)

I have shed my old skin. My marble interior is now my exterior. I thought me a beast, I thought me a monster. I am both, yes. Both can be things to adore. I am stronger than your bondage. Brick by bri

Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by Quiet Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page