top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuiet-Emerald

Entry #11: Can you see me? (Poem)

Updated: Jul 16, 2019

Can you see me?

I'm spinning under the moon.

Look beneath my skin.

My heart is spread out across the night sky.

My fingers are dancing across the stars.

A comet made of frozen tears soars high above.

It splits my soul in two.

Specks of light from its tail fall upon me.

Some of them fall through me.

I'm stretched out along the grass, basking in the moonlight.

Can you see me?


- Quiet-Emerald


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Entry #71: Beyond You (Poem)

I have shed my old skin. My marble interior is now my exterior. I thought me a beast, I thought me a monster. I am both, yes. Both can be things to adore. I am stronger than your bondage. Brick by bri

Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by Quiet Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page